Christmas Day

Once school was done its was that time for Christmas! This months was going to be one of the most expensive months for both of us.

It was hard to hide gifts form us in the apartment so we made a plan to buy our gifts and go wrap them at Ricardo’s house.

We made a list for each other to see what each of us wanted for Christmas. It was weird for me because I was never used to secret santa or making a list for myself for what I wanted.

Ricardo’s list was simple and so I went on a mission to get him his list and some stuff that I thought he would like.

Christmas day was very weird, It was the first time I didn’t go home and I went to Ricardo’s moms house for a Christmas party.

I was quiet and felt out of place. I didn’t feel like I could say much or do much, and waiting to open the presents was boring.

I like the family setting but it was probably one of the bad Christmases I have had because it was my first time with a boyfriends family.

I got many presents, and so did Ricardo, but we both realized that we spent way to much on crap. We went overboard for others instead of ourselves.

The one thing I hated about this party was that no one was happy with the presents they got…and so I realized it was not a so family oriented.

So when Ricardo and I got home we fought. He said I was to quiet and had a bad attitude, and I told him that it was a mess that no one is great full.

Then I said forget it Im going to my parents house next year!..Unknown-5 images-4

Leave a comment