Its Turkey time..

Well all things to be thankful for and yet Ricardo and I were in a horrible mess. My parents were to arrive the day before thanksgiving and we were both all over the place.

To come to where I live from San Diego it takes about 7hours but for my parents it might take 8-9 hours. I had enough time to not panic and get my apartment ready.

I had asked for the day off just to make sure everything was neat and tidy. On the other hand Ricardo had to work and was very nervous to come home from work and see my parents.

The clock was ticking so I got ready to clean the house and make sure I made the bed for them to sleep. I was expecting them to be at my apartment around 9pm just before Ricardo finished at work at 9:30pm.

Well just as I had imagined Ricardo came home and my parents were no where to be found. I kept calling to make sure everything was ok, but they were just running late.

Ricardo had to work at 4am the next day at Starbucks and so we decided to sleep on separate couches and take a nap. Then I hear my phone ring and I wake up in an instant.

It is now 2am and my parents finally decide to show up with all the noise. I felt mad, upset, and at the same time happy that they had arrived. The reason that I was most upset was that Ricardo was trying to sleep to go to work and my parents were being loud. At that moment I felt like a wife…

Cornucopia-Thanksgiving-2012-391px

 

Leave a comment