Lets get the oven started..

After Ricardo got home after work and my parents had some coffee, my mom and I started to prepair the turkey.

My mom and I have a method to do things even when we bump heads, all the time. So before we layed everything out and started to cut the ingredients we made sure we had everything.

My mother, my brother, and I decided to walk to safeway because it’s only two minutes away.It was crazy, so we got a cart and everyone went to grab what we needed.

After we were done with the last minute shopping we headed home and got things ready. Although Ricardo hates turkey and didn’t know if he could eat, he managed to help.

Ricardo is a way better cook than I am, but i noticed that day that my mom and Ricardo are a bit on the competative side, especially in cooking.

They were each chopping veggies here and there. It was weird to see that Ricardo unlike my dad helped out. My dad can’t cook, I think thats where I get it from.

After we were done stuffing the turkey and everything was done we had to think of what to do. My parents mostly my dad are very laid back. My mom for some reason didn’t want to go out so Ricardo and I had to think of something to do with my brother.

Nothing was really open on Thanksgiving day, except for the movies, so we went to Redwood City.

I guess I was more tired than I though so we watched one movie Wreck It Ralph which I loved, but the second movie Rise of The Guardians we snuck into I fell asleep.

It was now almost six o’clock and I got my mom’s phone call saying the food was ready….4033306251_69d1a25593_z[1]wreckitralphdelted122019291201[1]rise-of-the-guardians[1]Turkey_cooking_c[1]

Leave a comment